Honoring Senator Dianne Feinstein's Public Service

By Sarah Paris

Elena Fuentes-Afflick, MD, former President of the Society for Pediatric Research, presented Senator Dianne Feinstein with the 2013 Public Service Award in recognition of her support of child health research, the National Institutes of Health, and her commitment to public policy related to gun violence.

Elena Fuentes-Afflick and John Schreiber, MD, of Tufts University, chair of the Society's Advocacy Committee, presented the award in the Senator’s Washington office on Nov 20, 2013.

Posted by Sarah Paris