Research Planning Subcommittee



Allan Basbaum, Professor and Chair, Anatomy

Linda Giudice, Professor and Chair, Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences


Abul Abbas, Professor and Chair, Pathology

Julie Auger, Executive Director, Research Resource Program 

Diane Barber, Professor and Interim Chair, Cell & Tissue Biology

Peter Carroll (ex officio), Professor and Chair, Urology

Joe DeRisi, Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Dan Dohan, Associate Professor of Health Policy and Social Medicine

Barbara Drew, Professor, Physiological Nursing

John Engstrom, Professor, Neurology

Michael Fischbach, Assistant Professor, Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences

Kathleen Giacomini (ex officio), Professor and Co-Chair, Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences

Deborah Grady, Professor and Director, Epidemiology

Carl Grunfeld, Professor, Endocrinology & Metabolism

Susanne Hildebrand-Zanki, Associate Vice Chancellor, Research

Ajay Jain, Professor, Biopharmaceutical Sciences and Laboratory Medicine

Richard Jordan, Associate Dean, Research, School of Dentistry

Arnold Kriegstein, Director, Regeneration Medicine and Stem Cell Research

Tippi Mackenzie, Assistant Professor, Surgery

Teri Melese, Associate Adjunct Professor, School of Medicine HDF Cancer Center

Jennifer Puck, Professor, Pediatrics

Jeremy Reiter, Assistant Professor, Biochemistry and Biophysics

Teri Reynolds, Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Neil Risch, Professor and Director, Institute for Human Genetics

Jerome Sak, Director of Institutional Analysis, Budget & Resource Management

Kevin Shannon, Professor, Pediatrics

William Seaman, Professor, Rheumatology

Caroline Shiboski, Professor, Orofacial Sciences

Eric Small, Professor, Medicine

Paul Volberding, Professor, Medicine

James Wells, Professor and Chair, Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Kristine Yaffe, Professor of Psychiatry, Neurology, and Epidemiology

Keith Yamamoto, Executive Vice Dean, School of Medicine

Lori Yamauchi, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Campus Planning

William Young, Professor/Vice Chair, School of Medicine