Campus to Honor Top Teachers

Fulton and Bogetz

The campus community is invited to a ceremony honoring two of UCSF's top teachers, Tracy B. Fulton, PhD, and Martin S. Bogetz, MD, who will be presented the 2004-2005 UCSF Distinction in Teaching Awards on Thursday, April 28. The Academic Senate will honor this year's recipients at the April 28 ceremony, from noon to 1 p.m. in Cole Hall, Medical Sciences Building, 513 Parnassus Ave. The award is given to two exemplary UCSF faculty members each year in two categories. Category one awards a teacher who has been with UCSF less than five years. Category two recognizes a teacher who has been with UCSF for five years or more. Fulton, associate adjunct professor in the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, is winner in category one. Bogetz, professor of clinical anesthesia in the Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Care, is the winner in category two. To select each year's recipients, the UCSF Academic Senate Committee on Academic Personnel designates a selection committee made up of faculty and student representatives from all four schools.

Related Links

Two Faculty Members Win Top Teaching Award